Sun 😃

Suggested Title:
Poison Punkin
Jan12
This morning the sun came out and according to the weather app it was 49 degrees outside when I put my gear on and took off. I kind of wanted to walk to HEB but made myself take the button route instead. I need to get coffee mate and coffee but I’ll do it Monday when I have to pick up my weekend fare.
The wind was very cold and started freezing my face off before I even got out of the park. I thought about returning but I sucked it up and went all the way to the intersection. My original plan was to press the button and head west on the tracks but then I remembered I’d have to cross back so I just stood and waited to see if the pedestrian symbol would come on by itself but it didn’t. I turned around and headed back and it felt even colder walking north into the wind than it did when I was leaving the park.
After I arrived back in the trailer I took the SIII out of my pocket and tried to guess what time it was. I added thirty minutes to my departure time and when I turned the phone on I found out I was only off by one minute. I remembered leaving at 8:41 so I added thirty minutes and guessed it would be 9:11 when I got back but the old clock on the wall said it was 9:10.
Right now my chicken patties are on the coffee table beside me getting cold. Yesterday, I noticed my stomach was growling a lot and was getting upset so I suspected my pumpkin pie was the culprit since it was the only food I’d changed recently as far as my diet is concerned. When I checked the ingredients on the pie plate, I found out I was right. I saw that they use bleached flour as well as wheat so now if I want dessert imma have to find something else to munch on. Sniff, next time I go to the dumpster I have to throw away the last two slices of that delicious pie I scored the other day.

Modification of my Ant squatting theory
Jan13
I’m way far ahead in my journal so it’s not so important anymore that I write twice a day.
While I was putting the Fabreze on the rolling table next to Monsieur Frog I thought to myself, “Why don’t you write before you sip your third cuppa cuppa?”
I thought it sounded like a good idea.
When I tried to justify my new decision I thought, “Actually I like writing right after editing with my protein sitting next to me on the coffee table.”
Really though I predict I will go back to only writing once a day and it will probably be after editing.
Today was cold but the sun has been streaming in which is very comforting. I sat on the steps while my biscuits were baking then later made myself crawl out from under the cocoon and sit in front of the doors of the shed and soak up a lot of sunshine. It was so nice I ended up staying out there quite awhile.
I’m not so worried about stepping in the dog poo anymore either. After that very windy day we had yesterday the floor of the porch is clean now all the way up to the steps. Well, my TV alarm just went off. I’m considering staying up until 11:00 tonight in order to watch an episode of Galactica because they’re supposed to show one of the older ones-the one where their farm ship gets destroyed to be exact.

Mon 😃

Manhole
Jan14
Dude, that episode of Battlestar Galactica sucked. It reminded me of Wonder Woman and the Six Million Dollar Man. Right now it is 9:43 and I’ve just finished my coffee and I’ve read last week’s post which I’m adequately satisfied with by the way, so let’s see; What happened today besides biscuits and laundry? Well, I sat outside in the sun a couple of times. I also noticed I keep forgetting my walking cap when I go to sit in front of the shed. That sun feels soooooo good and I just soak it up like taking a bubble bath but I do worry about getting sunburned.
When I sit in front of the shed, I see a completely different environment from that perspective. I see lots of red ants scurrying around the corner of the shed carrying leaves and seeds from the bean pods of the Deacon Tree. This afternoon during acclimatization, I went through the front of the porch with my Director’s chair so I could walk under the swing tree and find out where the ants had burrowed underground. I found their hole and scuffed a lot of dirt into it with my shoe to see if they would move but it’s been a few days now and they’re still using the same entrance. Before, when I did that, I noticed that they moved their nest but so far that hasn’t happened.
Now I remember why I wrote about another ‘ant squat’ theory. The first theory stated that the ants appeared to all squat in unison because of a gust of wind but I started watching individual ants carrying leaves on another windy day and observed that sometimes they will shift direction slightly so that the leaf or whatever they’re carrying won’t act like a sail and blow them away. I’ve also observed them releasing whatever they’re transporting and concluded they do it so as not to be carried away by a sudden gust.
Well now it is 9:49. I’ll probably take off my jacket and red shirt and sit under the cocoon for a few minutes then cash. Speaking of ‘cashing’, I got a text from Olga during ‘Beachfront Properties’ wanting to know if I needed anything but I told her I’m walking to the store tomorrow so I’m good. She told me to text if I wasn’t able to get my groceries and then we said goodnight.

Pearl Harbor II
Jan15
There are 38 minutes unaccounted for in that now famous ‘False’ nuclear attack alarm that sounded in Hawaii. I bet that slanty-eyed pussy Governor ran to his command bunker and fainted. Or he fainted when he got his cell phone alert and had to be carried to the submarine. We’ll never know the truth but Kudos to my buddy, Kim.
Hephzibah said, “Watch it.”
edit: The press isn’t showing any video of panic after the alarm so now I’m convinced that the media is state run. Dude, call me paranoid but I just plugged that last sentence into the search box and Cortana said there is no ‘available information’ and that has never happened before (Gal 6:9-10). It’s like the answer you might give if it’s the only one allowed. Ha Ha.
This morning I woke up ready to walk to the store. I’ve been working on a mnemonic for the last two days and basically, I needed to remember everything. I was also low on water and since I was too lazy to go to the Mill yesterday I had to go this morning before I walked to HEB. It was okay though, at least I found out I wouldn’t need a jacket.
I decided to take the button route although when I arrived at the old Highway intersection I didn’t press any buttons. I ended up jay-walking when huge gaps opened up in the light traffic which I attributed to it being a holiday.
I got to HEB but didn’t grab a basket when I went in to use the bathroom. I needed so much stuff I went back out under the portico and got a cart. I walked all over the store and picked up everything then when I went to the produce department to get some ‘nanas I stopped in the bakery section to see if I could find something sweet that wasn’t made with bleached flour. I found some molasses cookies but the container was too large so I looked at some pumpkin empanadas but finally decided to just wait for next time when hopefully I won’t have so much stuff to carry.
Dude, I have no way of confirming but I bet I had at least 50 lbs of munchies to carry this morning. You know what it is? It’s that stupid cranberry juice and I even got the small container this time. I still need to work out a schedule for my trips to the store and how much I can carry. I lugged the bags home okay but I was sweating when I reached Squirrel Gate (Matt 10:1).
While I was putting away the groceries, I discovered I’d not only brought the wrong kind of cranberry juice but I’d also forgotten the blueberry waffles. It’s okay though, I just opened a container of juice and I still had an unopened box of waffles in the freezer. I should be able to make it to next Monday.

Tue 😃

Herr Goebbels Is Jamming a Gay Female President down our throats (Matt 24:15)
Jan16
When I woke up it wasn’t so cold that I couldn’t come in here in my underwear and socks and set the coffee alarm. By the time the walking alarm sounded I could already tell that the conditions outside were changing. I wanted to get water this morning because they had said yesterday that the weather was going to get worse by tomorrow. Since yesterday was so nice I got up this morning thinking today would be the same and I was prepared to go as usual but, Dude, when I stepped outside I found out that it is super nasty. It was actually warmer in the trailer for once so I did my normal routine including sticking bananas in my mouf before scarfing down my eggs and hash browns.
I knew it was going to get colder and colder in here but I got naked and sat under the cocoon for awhile then showered and shaved. As I predicted, the temperature continues to drop. When I got up, the thermostat said 62 degrees but it’s dipped into the 50’s now. I looked at the weather app earlier and it said 39 degrees outside and a little later it had dropped even further to 37. While I was editing I noticed that my feet were getting cold so I’m going to ingest two chicken patties, wash the plate then retreat into my cocoon and warm them up. Hold on, let me check the weather app again. Well, it’s still reading 37 so it must be getting colder inside if my feet are getting cold, right?
Before Family Feud came on, I was thinking up stuff to do and decided to play Call of Duty but when I went to turn the Playstation on I noticed I’d moved the cord. I looked for it until my show started then finally found it during Acclimatization. Right now I’m still comfortable sitting here in my district jacket (except for my durn feet) but I’m already planning to use the Playstation (with the space heater on) at least until Judge Judy starts.
It’s post Fabreze and I’m watching House Hunters but I had to note that they showed the water garden where I use to have to sleep at night when I first got to Ft. Worth back in the seventies. The only reason I can remember for having to sleep on the street is because I couldn’t check into the Y.

Brisk
Jan17
Last night I did the cocoon thing before climbing in between the frozen sheets. I didn’t leave my clothes on when I went to sleep this time because I’m afraid they’ll smell bad. When I woke up at 5:00 this morning it was freezing back there and in fact I was shivering before I could even put my long-sleeved shirt and jacket on.
I watched Morning Joe and Fox and Friends as usual then when the walking alarm sounded I got up, washed my coffee cup and got ready to walk. I didn’t have a choice, I really had to go out in the cold today because I needed water. I put on my heavy coat, grabbed two quarters and the empty jugs and stepped out into the 33 degree weather. It was quite dismal this morning and the north wind seemed to blow clean through me. My hands were frostbitten before I got halfway up the alley and I could only put one hand in my pocket at a time because of the jugs I was carrying. It was so unbelievably cold that I almost turned around and came back but I really hate boiling my drinking water so I pressed on.
I got back inside and crawled under the cocoon for a few minutes until the feeling returned to my extremities. I didn’t let myself fall asleep fearing I wouldn’t ever wake up again so roused myself back into action after recalling that I still have a few bananas for monk-monk to stick in ‘is mouf.
I tried to go back to my alternating schedule where I hover over the space heater for an hour then bundle up and sit in the green chair for an hour but that’s out of the question at this point. It is still very cold in here. It’s almost as if the warm air emanating from the heater can’t compete with the extreme cold.
I’m still wearing my heavy coat, so right now I’m going to eat my last two chicken patties then huddle in my cocoon until the TV alarm sounds so I shall see you on the other side, my friend.
Well, check that. I hear people outside and I’ve been noticing that everytime I get up to go to the bathroom it looks like the sun is about to appear. Maybe I’ll stick my head out after I eat and before I crawl back under the cocoon just to see if there is any sunlight on the steps that could potentially warm me cockles.

Wed 😃

I will bring a sword against Egypt (We love it)(II Thes 3:6)
Jan18
Last night I tried another experiment. I wore the warm mattress cover into the bedroom when I was about to crash but I was already freezing again before I got myself positioned over the space heater meaning my theory was flawed right from the start. I wanted to see if I could lay down between the sheets while the mattress cover was still warm but that didn’t work out so well. Laying down under the covers wearing the cocoon isn’t as easy as it sounds so I probably won’t try that again.
I woke up at 5:02 and I was shivering but I jumped out of the bed and scampered in here to put on my clothes and heavy jacket. The weather has been miserable all day. Right now it’s raining and the outside temperature is once again 37 degrees. I didn’t even stick my nose outside because it’s freezing in here so I know it’s going to be even worse out there.
Remember the other day when I started complaining about having to go to the bathroom on these cold days? Well I’m not only having to run back there to pee every thirty minutes or so, I had to poop this morning and not just once but twice so by the second BM I was really shivering. I’ve been turning off the heater in here when I have to poop so I can run the other heater in the bathroom while I’m on the pot. Even with the heater between my feet, I still shivered those two times I pulled me breaches down.
Olga was supposed to come by and pick up the mail she’s been expecting but I haven’t heard from her yet. I’m thinking school might have been cancelled so she’s probably holed up at her condo trying to stay warm just like me.
While I was editing a few minutes ago I wanted to insert the letter ‘n’ with the accent mark into the word ‘pinata’ so I went to ATITN and clicked on the button I placed on the menu that has the link to a page with symbol codes but that page has been changed.
I asked Cortana and found a page with code for some emojis. I like their “Pangs” and “Prangs” so I went on Freehostia and inserted the code that displays the yellow smiley faces into last week’s post to see what they would look like. I opened the page on the internet and the code not only displays the faces better than the ones I designed, they load a lot faster too so I’m going to start using emoji tags from now on. I also inserted code for a coffee cup but I won’t know until Sunday how that will look. I put it next to where I wrote “cuppa cuppa” a day or so ago.

Saw two of the girls
Jan19
I awoke at 3:16 this morning and was shivering so I changed positions and went back to sleep. I woke up again at 5:00 and this time I needed to use the bathroom. I still had my clothes on so I jumped up and peed then went back to bed just to warm up and eventually fell back to sleep. When I finally got up it was already past 7:00.
I watched my programs thinking I wouldn’t be able to walk today because I thought I’d heard rain on the roof. After I finished my second cup of coffee I wanted to check so I opened the front door, stuck my nose out and decided it wasn’t all that bad. I needed bread, wrappers and a bag of chips so I got my hat, I was already wearing my heavy coat, and took off for Stripes. The air was in fact damp and the wind was cold but it wasn’t too unbearable so I was able to walk and get my stuff.
Olga texted and asked if she could drop in and pick up the letters I got in the mail so I texted back that she could. I ran and checked the mail again before she got here but there wasn’t anything for her. I got another check and a card from Elastic but I’m not interested in borrowing money right now. In fact though, I found out I’m going to have to pay an extra sixty bucks to Freehostia to keep my domain name so I decided I’d use the money I was going to send Granbury for my homeowners maintenance fees and pay to continue using ATITN for another year instead. I think programming is still fun and I know I’d regret it if I don’t renew. I’ll pay the property taxes this month and pay the fees on payday which technically will still be January.

Thu 😃

Olga drops in
Jan19
Olga showed up this morning to get her mail but she didn’t come in when I opened Squirrel Gate. I told her it’s too cold in here so she didn’t bring the girls inside but I stood on the steps and waved as she was leaving.
The thermostat is still showing 55 degrees so I’m writing with my heavy coat on. I think I’m just as comfortable with it on as I am sitting under the cocoon with it off but I’m sure I’ll be crawling under the mattress cover again before I cash. It feels very comforting.
Oh yeah, I also wanted to write that the old Acer has a virus. I was putting stupid stuff on the internet when a window popped up instructing me to call Windows. I did a little research and found out it’s the Zeus virus but the Zeus virus is actually a Trojan. I ran Windows defender offline and got a green arrow after the scan completed but I doubt the Trojan has been cleaned out completely.
I wondered why my ISP (Spectrum) allows viruses into their network but all I could come up with was that not all service providers offer protection which is a nice way of saying, “Ransomware.” I just asked Cortana and she says Comcast does offer virus protection so you fill in the blanks regarding my current ISP.
edit 02-01-2018: Yesterday I saw a Spectrum commercial offering protection. I haven’t downloaded it yet though.

La Puerta
Jan19
I saw the word, “Door” while reading answers on R&S so I want to find the verse in Rev about an open door. I just plugged that into the search box and it’s Rev 3:7-9. It refers to the Philadelphia church and after reading it, I believe the church has been faithful concerning the law.

What’s she got, two pussies?
Jan20
It wasn’t real cold when I woke up this morning needing to pee. I went back to bed the first time that happened then got up and started watching TV at 9:00. I have been sniffing my own nasty ass under the mattress cover these last few days and I’ve really been wanting to shave so I went up and took a shower when I saw that the sun was streaming through the front bathroom window and now I feel better.

5678
Jan20
After I smoked my Saturday 11:00 blunt I went out and sat in front of the shed and baked for about an hour. It was windy but not too cold. The important part was, I not only got to soak up a lot of sun I was also high and tripping at the same time. After that, when the snack alarm sounded, I ate chicken in a can and some crackers since I was really getting hungry by then.

When I got tired of sitting outside I came in to listen to Classic Country. They played Vince Gill, Loretta Lynn and George Jones and a couple of artists I never heard of. It reminds me of Saturday afternoons with Woody’s dad when I was discharged from the Air Force. I’ll try to remember his name later when I’m editing this post (Everett). I was living with my buddy right out of the Air Force and his dad would drink Saturday afternoons and I’m thinking he may have inspired me to smoke only one night a week.
I turned off ‘Log Cabin Living’ when I remembered I wanted to play Call of Duty. I got it running and started playing the level where he has to get past a machine gun bunker guarding a railway station. Man now I’m sitting here feeling so many memories. I remember I started playing Call of Duty even before Olga came to live with me and I remember the times we’d go to the feast in the town I worked in. Uh oh, now I’m remembering that she stopped going to feasts with me when she was 14 I think and it was probably for the same reason her sister and mother stopped attending with me even before that. Well, that plus I got disfellowshipped from the Philadelphia church of God (1 Cor 15:41-44).
blue edelweiss: While I was reading about machine gun nests I remember Woody’s dad was a WWII veteran. He said he use to take away Germans’ guns and shoot them with it. He was probably drunk when he told us that.
Hephzibah said, “Buffalo.”
So anywayz the playStation broke down again and then I started remembering why I quit playing in the first place so I turned it off. I watched Golden Girls and the Evening News then sat out on the steps. I didn’t sit outside when my Saturday night potatoes were baking though because the neighbor was making a lot of noise and also because it was a little bit too cold.
I set the alarm for 25 minutes while the potatoes cooled on the perch then gobbled them down while I was watching Pawn Stars. I sat in the green chair and watched TV all day and I haven’t really been cold thanks to my heavy coat. I miss the cocoon though so I might have to fire up the space heater for a few minutes before I crash.

Fri 😃

Political Delusion time
Jan20
Zig Zag? T minus 9 hours and 17 minutes
The government is shut down and the media is saying it’s because of DACA. Is that the same bunch who burned down Oprah’s and Ellen’s houses for not getting the pathway to citizenship they were promised when they “risked their lives” to migrate to California? It’s ironic sort of right? They’re not citizens so they don’t pay their Social Security taxes but they burn down the greedy crook’s houses because they don’t get locked up for not paying their employer taxes.
The same thing can happen down here. DUDE! That must be why that bitch Pelousi came a while back and spoke to a political arson group. She wants the arsonists to leave California, start fires and burn down small business owner houses here in Texas. Who wants to bet me?

It paid off
Jan21
I’m between editing alarms but I wanted to note that today was the first time I spell checked my weekly post and didn’t have to correct a single word. It’s because I’ve been checking spelling by pasting the words I’m not sure about into the search box.
Hephzibah said, “Toothbrush (Song 2:5)”

Pfabreze
Jan21
This morning wasn’t very cold and I slept pretty well. Dude, ever since I started drinking the unsweetened cranberry juice I haven’t woke up needing to pee as much as I use to. I’m going to start buying it all the time from now on. I’ve learned to pucker when it gets too tart because it is so sour it’s virtually impossible to swallow and keep a straight face.
Even though I don’t usually walk on Sunday, I decided to take the trash to the dumpster and score two jugs of water before making biscuits.
I smoked my 11:00 blunt then sat outside until snack time. It’s nice right now but very windy. When the snack alarm sounded I ate an entire tin of chicken breast on Ritz crackers. I’ve been hungry lately and I’m not sure why but I think it’s a good sign. The pizza I got last Monday tasted nasty Dude but I don’t know if that’s the store’s fault or my own. The freezer hasn’t been coming on when the temperature gets to a certain degree and it makes me start worrying about my food thawing out then freezing again over and over. I’m not sure if that’s what happened with my pizza but it may be one explanation as to why it was so nasty.
Well, the third cup of coffee alarm just sounded so I’m going to go online and read last week’s post on ATITN.
I just finished reading and now it is 9:42. I’ll probably put stupid stuff on the internet next but I’ll use the tablet since I didn’t fire up the old Acer before my attitude adjustment. I plan to walk to HEB tomorrow to get weekend groceries, snacks, coffee and cranberry juice.

Sat 😁

Sing from your heart not through your nose
Jan22
I’m watching BSNBC right now and after hearing Mika call the president names, I read that mocking is considered bullying. Wow, and she’s always calling him a bully so apparently it’s okay when Mika does it. DO YOU UNDERSTAND THAT STUPID??!!! IDIOT!!! IT’S OKAY WHEN MIKA MOCKS THE PRESIDENT!! HAVE YOU GOT THAT???

Saw three of the girls
Jan22
Like I said, I planned to walk to the store this morning and by the time the walking alarm went off I’d already constructed a mnemonic so I put on my jacket and took off. When I got outside the entrance of the park it was cooler than expected and it was then that I realized I’d left without a hat. I returned to the park and while I was at it I checked the mail. All I had though was another letter addressed to Olga so when I got back inside the trailer I texted to let her know. By the time I’d put my hat on and had walked back to the mailbox she blew me up. She said she was in the area and would stop by and pick up the letter. I texted back and asked her if she would take me to the store but she said she wouldn’t be able to get here until 11:30.
I took the button route to the store but again I didn’t wait for the signals to change I just ran across when the traffic was moving in the right direction. When I arrived at the store I had to go in and pee and since I was already getting sweaty by then I removed my jacket. I got all my stuff then went towards the produce area and started checking out their baked goods to see if I could find something sweet that wasn’t made with bleached flour. I found some banana nut bread that is made from wheat so I picked up a loaf then got my bananas. The total came to $48 and I’m a little concerned because there are still nine days left this month and I’m hoping I can pay the property taxes with the little cash I got left in checking. I’ll wait until next Monday and pay that though if I still have any money left.
Even though I got the smallest packages of everything I could find I still filled my two bags and they were quite heavy. I had to keep changing shoulders on the way back and even carried them one in each hand on the last leg before reaching the house. It was after ten when I returned so I drank a cup of water and poured myself a cup of cranberry juice to sip on while I made breakfast.
I was about to put stupid stuff on the internet when I heard Olga’s knock at the door. I got up and answered and when she didn’t come in I knew she had the girls with her. I gave her the letters and told her what had happened when she asked if I still wanted to go to the store. I stuffed some potato chips in a bag then went out to the car to say hi to the grandbabies.
I gave La Espina the bag and she thanked me then Aum started crying. I tried to get a smile from her but couldn’t so I went around the back of the car to tickle her but when I stuck my hand in she looked at it like she thought I had brought her something. Ave was watching and offered her a small chip but Olga wouldn’t let her have it. I should have taken some Cheese Puffs for her so she wouldn’t feel left out but I just now thought of it.
Well, I have a hamburbur patty and two slices of banana nut bread sitting next to me on the coffee table so I shall post this on Word Press then see you on the other side.